The Founding Fathers
Welcome to The Founding Fathers. New member accounts will be activated within 24 hours after approval by the forum administrators.
The Founding Fathers
Welcome to The Founding Fathers. New member accounts will be activated within 24 hours after approval by the forum administrators.
The Founding Fathers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A home for all Bones fans

HomeHome  Portal*Portal*  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

The Change in the Story

Go down 
+2
MorWeb
Ziggy
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Ziggy
Special Agent
Special Agent
Ziggy

The Change in the Story Empty
PostSubject: The Change in the Story   The Change in the Story EmptySat Feb 26, 2011 5:05 am

I've never written one of these before soo... here goes...
I’ve been generally unhappy with the way the relationship between Booth and Brennan was handled since Doctor in the Photo. So picking up from there, here’s what I would have liked too have seen happen. Same crimes; different stories. Hope you enjoy.
This story picks up directly after Booth drops Brennan off after her big confession in Doctor in the Photo.

Brennan turned on the light and walked into her apartment. Her clothes and shoes were soaked with rain and mud—normally that would have mattered on the fine hard wood floors of her apartment—but now she was to tired. To emotionally drained. She smiled sadly at the thought and her lack of concern. Only a couple of years ago she would have been more careful—taking off her boots immediately and grabbing a towel from her kitchen to wipe up any water that might damage the floors. Who was this person she’d become? She felt like a stranger in her own skin.